EASTER BANNER

 
 
Hello!  I’m so excited to share this Easter Banner with you today!  Remember my Easter Bunny Plaque from last year sitting on top of my mantel? ( You can click here to see how I made it).  Well I wanted to do a banner to match it!  I thought the mini “half circle” banner pieces kind of looked like  Easter Eggs so I paired those with the larger “oval” banner pieces to make a cute Easter banner.  I love how it turned out and it matches my Easter Bunny Plaque perfectly.  Well I’m ready for Easter, but I do have a handful of St. Patrick’s Day decorations.  So I better make a switch since my sons birthday is on St. Patricks Day.  But now is the time to start your Easter crafts since Easter falls at the end of March this year!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Supplies needed:
 
 
 
 
 
small wood letters spelling “EASTER”
 
scrapbook paper
 
1 yard of each ribbon/3 yards of bakers twine
 
paint: White and Crocus Yellow
 
 
 
 
needle
 
pencil
 
scissors
 
 
 
 
First, lightly sand all wood pieces.
 
Then paint all the letters white and “oval” banner shapes yellow.
 
Before you paint the mini “half circle banner shapes, trace them onto your scrapbook paper.  Then paint all the edges white.  Cut out the paper and use the wood glue to adhere the paper to the wood, follow this tutorial.
 
 
 

 
After everything is dry use your sandpaper block on all edges of all pieces.
 
Then use the wood glue to adhere the letters to the “oval” banner shape pieces.
 
Before you string you banner together, you will need a needle or push pin to poke holes through the paper of mini “half circle” banner pieces.  Then you can string it all together with your bakers twine!  I got only 2 yards of bakers twine and it barely fit the banner on it, I suggest to buy 3 yards.
 
And last, tie some ribbon together to place at the ends of the banner.  I got a yard of each ribbon and then cut it in half to use some on each end.
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The post EASTER BANNER appeared first on The Wood Connection Blog.

Leave a Reply

